Invited speakers

Alberta Bonanni

(Johannes Kepler Universität Linz)

Jeffrey J. Derby

(University of Minnesota, USA)

Amir Abbas Haghighirad

(Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)

Zbigniew Galazka

(Leibniz Institute for Crystal Growth)

Alois Lugstein

(Technische Universität Wien)

Liverios Lypmerakis

(MPI für Eisenforschung, Düsseldorf)

Kerstin Volz

(Philipps-Universität Marburg)

Conference schedule

Download Schedule.pdf

updated 08.02.2018

Information for speakers and poster presentors

Oral contributions

The time slots for presentations are 30 min for invited and 20 min for contributed talks. There are HDMI and VGA connectors for own laptops. A conference laptop with MS Power Point and Adobe Acrobat is also available (please copy the file before the beginning of the session). All speakers are requested to use a clip microphone.


The size of a poster wall is 2x1 m2. Posters can be attached by adhesive bands (will be provided, pins cannot be applied). The presentors are requested to hang out the posters on 15.02. in the morning.